PDA

View Full Version : Need help with a J. Talbain deck

Iceman66
10-11-2010, 04:30 PM
Im just getting into UFS and I want to make a J. Talbian deck but I since im new to the game I dont know the card pool, deck ratios, so I need alot of help. But I do know that I want to build the deck around either DS01 or DS2P J. Talbain.

Here is my current J. Talbain deck:

J. Talbain Promo

Foundations:
Senjutsu x3
Mercenary x3
Schoolgirl Innocence x2
Lone Wolf x4
Loner x4
Feline Grace x4
100 years of humiliation x2
Speak the truth x1
Fight or Flight x2
Dark Hunter of the Night x4
Nobility and Pride x2
The Beast Within x2

Assets:
Phases of the Moon x1
Primitive Instinct x1

Actions:
Feral Cunning x2
Full Moon x2

Attacks:
Dark Force: Mirage Body x1
Chijo Beat Rush x3
Moment Slice x3
Climb Razor x3
Flashing Buckler x3
Henkoyuki x2
Million Flicker x3
Tetsu Zanko x1
Dragon Cannon x1

Heres a deck that I just traded for online that Im waiting to come in the mail. Since Im basically just starting out this is my available card pool.

Foundations
4x Lone Wolf
2x Empires Ruin
3x Challenged
4x Fight or Flight
4x The Beast Within
2x The Red Lotus of The Sun
3x Roam the World
3x Cursed Blood
4x Darkhunter of the Night
3x Not the Strogest
2x Light on one's Feet
4x Rebellion

Actions
4x Tag Along
1x Tiger Style
2x Full Moon

Attacks
4x Climb Razor
4x Milion Flicker
4x Club Cruncher
4x Flashing Buckler
2x Chijo Beast Rush
2x Ahaooh Gaboora

Lewk
10-11-2010, 04:54 PM
Well, you should probably start by running a playset of this guy: http://www.twoheadeddragon.com/ufs/DS02/scans/81.jpg
And go ahead and run the DS01 and DS02 Taliban(s). That's all I've gotta say. I'm still a newbie, so someone should come around soon and give you far better advice...

Judas225
10-11-2010, 04:57 PM
Well the DS02 Talbain is banned but the DS01 is legal.

I'm assuming you are a new player Iceman?
What sets do you have access to and where are you located?