PDA

View Full Version : Heel Snipe vs Torn Hero



Shinguyi
11-10-2010, 07:26 PM
Torn Hero's Errata: R Discard 1 momentum: Before your opponent would commit a card in your staging area, commit this card instead.

Heel Snipe's Continuous Ability: After this attack is played, commit 1 card in your opponent's staging area and enhances may not be cancelled during this attack's Enhance Step.

Its safe to assume Torn Hero can actually respond to the committing part of the Static Ability of Heel Snipe?

RockStar
11-10-2010, 07:36 PM
Yes, because TH's R doesn't specify that the committal ability need be "played". It Rs simply before your opponent would commit any card in your staging area, and for any reason.