PDA

View Full Version : What Brought you to the UFS

Habeck
06-23-2010, 11:28 PM
I figure we could help out Jasco a bit by telling the reason we first came to this beautifull disco dance of awesome. I figure they could use this as like market research or other lawyer words.

I'll Start
I started playing because I always like card games and a card game with Street Fighter ( Ken Masters) had me drooling like a fool. That was the draw for me but I stayed playing because of the games epic win and the player play group I was blessed with.

So share your stories of the time long past, and reminisce for awhile.

Sato Arashi
06-23-2010, 11:55 PM
Before I started playing UFS close to a year ago, I was a Magic player. Of course it sometimes bores me to be playing Magic as if it was my life. I happened to gain interest when I saw the starters decks like Yoshimitsu, T.Hawk, and the Siegfried vs. Sophitia duo decks. Until I had the convictions to realize the interest I've gained, I end up buying the Yoshimitsu deck (crappy deck too I have to say) and learned the rules of the game. It was then that I heard that there was a small group of players playing on Thursday nights, so I joined up, told them I was new, and they were nice to help me out. Over the year, the group dwindled to the point it was only me and one of the players as the others were quite disappointed with what FFG did. One time, I went into another city for the Tekken 6 release and hanged with the group for a little bit, but travel can be a pain. Even with the downtime that happened early in the year, me and my friend were still dedicated to the game.

That's my story.

Hungrynerd
06-24-2010, 12:14 AM
A worker at a local card store asked me if I wanted to play a game of UFS with demo decks (Taki/Chun Li). So i sat down and played and really enjoyed it. He then told me the prerelase for World Warriors was the following weekend, so I showed up and had a blast.