PDA

View Full Version : A Beautiful Nightmare



Magnusotls
01-11-2011, 04:35 AM
Can I use this card to essentially cancel blocks?

SMazzurco
01-11-2011, 05:02 AM
Can I use this card to essentially cancel blocks?

No.
http://www.twoheadeddragon.com/ufs/SNK05/scans/009.jpg

It only DISCARDS the card from their card pool. It does NOT negate it's effects.

NJBrock22
01-11-2011, 05:04 AM
notice the lack of the words "... and cancel/negate its effects" so nope the block passed, the card gets discarded from their card pool and the block is still generated as it was NEVER negated.

N.J.

NJBrock22
01-11-2011, 05:05 AM
sal, im'a keel you...

N.J.

SMazzurco
01-11-2011, 05:07 AM
That was TOTALLY ninja...

Magnusotls
01-11-2011, 05:56 AM
it wasn't by too much :/

I heard a ruling about Mishima zaibatsu leader that says I cannot activate it unless my opponent has a momentum to discard. Is Sogetsu:'s form the same way where I need to have the momentum if I want to draw the card?

SMazzurco
01-11-2011, 06:33 AM
If something does
"Do A and B" you can do B wether or not you can do A.

If it says
"Do A then do B" then you MUST do A first. Zaibatisu for example says "Discard one of your opponents momentum and then add the top card of your deck to your momentum so your opponent must have the momentum.

Magnusotls
01-11-2011, 06:36 AM
spank you very much

Tagrineth
01-11-2011, 12:24 PM
The key with effects that require one effect for the other lies in the phrases "and then" and ". Then,". Yes, it's arbitrary, but at least it's consistent.