PDA

View Full Version : Kaden + Multiple copies.



Vexion
01-28-2011, 12:57 AM
Now, here's my question. When it comes to multiple copies, they don't have anything printed, so assumption for the numerical values on the card are 0 (as I was told some time ago)... What about text boxes?

"Your attacks with a printed blank text box get Powerful: 3." is mainly why I'm asking.

A pointless question for competitive play (really, its too slow for standard)... But I recall some of his symbols having decent momentum gain, and a few multiples, in extended/legacy.

SMazzurco
01-28-2011, 05:37 AM
i THINK the ruling is that they have NO printed text box, therefore NO BLANK text box.

Shinguyi
01-28-2011, 12:12 PM
SMazzurco is right on it (and was before as well). Numerical values are 0 and for everything else is a null; which means no printed blank text box, but it has a blank text box (just not printed).

Vexion
01-28-2011, 08:20 PM
SMazzurco is right on it (and was before as well). Numerical values are 0 and for everything else is a null; which means no printed blank text box, but it has a blank text box (just not printed).

So it wouldn't work because Kaden says "printed"... Bummer.

Tagrineth
01-30-2011, 05:26 AM
Scott's on a roll! His ruling gets my approval.