PDA

View Full Version : minimum



Magnusotls
01-28-2011, 03:31 AM
http://www.twoheadeddragon.com/ufs/SC06/scans/52.jpg

does this mean this speed pump can only make the attack go to speed 3 or the attack needs to be 3 speed or less to use it?

rather maximum

Hayamachop
01-28-2011, 03:43 AM
the max speed pump it can give is +3. So if you have a 10 speed attack you'd get 13 speed

Shinguyi
01-28-2011, 12:14 PM
Yep, the maximum boost it can give is +3.

Tagrineth
01-30-2011, 05:29 AM
Now, see, this is why we hate the shortform "(Minimum 1)" that STG started using... it was fine when abilities simply didn't have room in the text box for the full phrase, but in this case, couldn't they have been a little more clear?

In the interest of retaining some semblance of playability in this card, yes, (Maximum 3) in this case refers to the maximum bonus, not the maximum stat after resolution. +3 speed is the most you'll get out of this.

Shinguyi
01-30-2011, 08:49 AM
Yeah, although the difference is where after the (minimum X) or (maximum X) goes. So if it said "This attack gets +X speed (maximum 3)" then it would have meant the actual speed of the attack? Not sure if there was any better way to use it though.

Tagrineth
02-01-2011, 04:10 PM
Yeah, although the difference is where after the (minimum X) or (maximum X) goes. So if it said "This attack gets +X speed (maximum 3)" then it would have meant the actual speed of the attack? Not sure if there was any better way to use it though.

Yup, that's how I see it.