PDA

View Full Version : Does Reaping interrupt discard?



aslum
03-10-2011, 09:13 PM
Say I have a Reaping in my hand, and my opponent has a Null Vortex face up in his momentum and uses the E:, could I discard the Reaping to fulfill 1/3, draw back two Reapings from my discard, and then discard both of them to fill the rest of discard requirement and draw 4 more cards? Or would I only discard once, then resolve the Reaping and not have to discard any more cards?
How fast is a static effect compared to an enhance resolving?

Shinguyi
03-10-2011, 09:16 PM
Discard once and then pick up two cards. Null Vortex discard 3 at the instant it resolves.

Not really a matter of how fast one thing is compared to the other or which one takes priority, but more how the situation fits when resolving.

Null Vortex E: Opponent discards 3 cards.
-Discarded yoru three cards, including Reaping. Reaping resolves.

aslum
03-10-2011, 10:08 PM
That's pretty much what I'd assumed, I just wanted to be sure.

GouHadou
03-11-2011, 12:49 AM
*stamp*