PDA

View Full Version : Momentums Question



GrandmasterAmon
07-26-2010, 11:00 AM
Is momentum considered to be a card in your staging area in regards to card effects like Kazuya's form?

RockStar
07-26-2010, 11:32 AM
Is momentum considered to be a card in your staging area in regards to card effects like Kazuya's form?

Good question! It was one that was asked and answered time and again on the older forums, but the short version is: No. Momentum is considered to be in it's own zone. Why? I have no idea why it was ruled this way, but that's where it stands at this point in the game. This question was often asked in association with older cards that counted one players' staging area vs anothers, a la Pieces of Eight.

Tagrineth
07-26-2010, 12:09 PM
Correct, Momentum is an in-play zone but not part of the staging area.

GrandmasterAmon
07-26-2010, 12:34 PM
Cool I didnt think so but so much has changed since I last played the game. Alot of rulings have made many of the cards I used to play like Jaguar Revolver and Burning Knuckle work differently now so i wanna be sure.