PDA

View Full Version : Tycho's R ability



generalreaction2.0
08-09-2010, 11:18 PM
So here is my question: If i play a foundation into my cardpool as a form, am i allowed to respond with Tycho and draw a card?

Relevant text: "After you play a Form card or ability, draw 1 card."

ShadowDragon
08-09-2010, 11:53 PM
Yep. Kinda busted.

Baranor
08-10-2010, 01:13 AM
I always thought he played as playing an action with an F: or an F: ability on a card. Because a foundation, asset or attack as a form is not in fact a form card.

Tagrineth
08-10-2010, 03:05 AM
No. Playing Foundations/Assets/Attacks/Characters into your card pool is done AS A FORM but it is not playing a Form.

As Baranor said - he only responds to playing an F: ability on an action card, or an F: ability on a card in your staging area.

SMazzurco
08-10-2010, 05:46 AM
It was voted with Sacrifices for the Cause you can discard nothing to commit a 0 foundation card, correct?
So Tycho + sacrifices = unlimited draw? (he reacts to PLAYING the form not resolving it correct?)

ScottGaines
08-10-2010, 05:52 AM
Dammit smazzurco you posted my hot tech for legacy next year LOL.

generalreaction2.0
08-10-2010, 04:12 PM
so wait what is the answer? the way i have always seen tycho played is after he drops a foundation he can draw a card.

aslum
08-10-2010, 05:28 PM
No. If you play a form card (Action with F: printed on it) or use an F: on a Character, Foundation or Asset in your staging area (like Material Advantage for example) then you can.

Nekuro
08-11-2010, 10:37 AM
It was voted with Sacrifices for the Cause you can discard nothing to commit a 0 foundation card, correct?
So Tycho + sacrifices = unlimited draw? (he reacts to PLAYING the form not resolving it correct?)

Yow. Damn busted O_o

Link
08-11-2010, 10:47 AM
Its not unlimited Draw, at that point it becomes like a one sided Vast Resources because his ability is actually "R Commit 1 Foundation: -Ability Here-"

SMazzurco
08-11-2010, 11:01 AM
So there is an errata for Sacrifices for the Cause then

Tycho F, commit one foundation: Draw a card

lol

p.s. to not confuse people this is a joke, there is NOT really an errata to sacrifices...