PDA

View Full Version : Jaguar Straight and Close Throw



GrandmasterAmon
08-11-2010, 01:17 PM
Close throw says "If your last attack was blocked, this card may be played at -2 difficulty and -2 damage."

Jaguar Straight says "E: If this attack deals damage, the damage of your next throw attack this turn cannot be reduced by card effects."

So how exactly would this work if I played Jaguar Straight, used the E and it got partially blocked, then I go to play a Close Throw?

Hayamachop
08-11-2010, 01:27 PM
I believe it is reduced before Jaguar Straight's E can affect close throw

SMazzurco
08-11-2010, 01:51 PM
I want to lean towards -2 difficulty and base dmg.

The E from jag straight resolves after that attack resolves. Creating an effect so that your next attack cannot have its dmg reduced.

I wanna say cannot overides can in this case....ooooo taaag

Tagrineth
08-11-2010, 02:44 PM
The -2 will not apply.

aslum
08-11-2010, 04:35 PM
More specifically the -2 damage will not apply. The -2 difficulty still will.

GrandmasterAmon
08-11-2010, 04:53 PM
Word. Hey I think this is the first time I've asked a question on here and the answer was in my favor. Lol! :D

GrandmasterAmon
08-12-2010, 11:58 PM
So let me ask you this: After using Jaguar's E and playing a Throw, would this also be true for Enemies Now Friends which says "E Commit: This attack gets -2 damage. If this attack deals damage, the next attack played this turn gets +4 damage."

Tagrineth
08-13-2010, 01:52 AM
Yup, that works too.