PDA

View Full Version : Standard? Extended? Legacy?

jasonahurley
08-13-2010, 01:09 PM
I can't seem to find what sets are legal in each format. I know it has to do with the shuriken watermark, but I was wondering if there was just a list of "this set is standard, this one is legacy, etc."

aslum
08-13-2010, 01:10 PM
Everything = Legacy
4 & 5 Shurikan Mark = Extended
5 Shurikan Mark = Standard

Tagrineth
08-13-2010, 01:18 PM
Sorta general list of what watermarks are where...

Sets 1-3: No shuriken
Sets 4-6 and half of 7: Three point shuriken
Sets 8-11 and half of 7: Four point shuriken (extended)
Sets 12-14: Five point shuriken (Standard & extended)

jasonahurley
08-13-2010, 02:09 PM
Okay, total noob here. What do you mean by Sets 12-14? I see 26 different sets. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Tagrineth
08-13-2010, 03:36 PM
The sets were released in pairs. Let's see if I can remember all the set names from memory:

Set 1: Street Fighter and Soul Calibur
Set 2: SF: World Warriors and SC: Tale of Swords & Souls
Set 3: SF: The Next Level and SNK/King of Fighters
Set 4: SF: The Dark Path and SC: Soul Arena
Set 5: SF: Extreme Rivals and SC: Blades of Fury
Set 6: SC: Higher Calibur and SNK: Fortune and Glory
Set 7: SF: Fight for the Future and Darkstalkers (HALF EXTENDED HALF LEGACY)
Set 8: SF: Domination and SNK: Cutting Edge (ALL-EXTENDED CUTOFF POINT minus a single card)
Set 9: SF: Deadly Ground and DS: Realm of Midnight
Set 10: SC: Flash of the Blades and SNK: King of Fighters
Set 11: SF: Warrior's Dream and SNK: Flames of Fame
Set 12: SCIV: Tower of Souls and ShadoWar (STANDARD CUTOFF POINT)
Set 13: Tekken6
Set 14: SCIV: Quest of Souls

jasonahurley
08-13-2010, 07:04 PM
Very cool, thanks so much. I run a card shop, and I'm trying to get some interest in the game started in my community. I think I'm going to try to get my players focused on Standard at first, and maybe work toward traveling to a PTC stop if one's close. Thanks, again.

michel3105