PDA

View Full Version : UK Nats 1st Place report

Doji_Mike
10-17-2012, 09:04 AM
For me Nationals started on the Monday when I met up with The Amazing Spider-Lloyd, in order to begin practicing for this yearís Nationals, at the time I had a fire stun Zi Mei (anyone who knows me will know that she is one of my favourite characters ever printed) which was working rather well and a life stun Mitsurugi. Lloyd arrived and we got underway with practicing. Lloyd was playing a punch Super Skullman 33 deck that he had been toying around with for a while now, after the deck was repeatedly destroyed by Zi Mei where I then built him a Chaos Nethali deck that I had been tinkering with in my head for around three months now. This deck repeated to rape my face all the way through to Tuesday where I then built an Order Vincent deck (Lloyd felt that the deck wouldnít work for me as he felt that it didnít fit my style) that I just threw together for the fun of it. After a couple of games where Vincent won both I began to consider Forbidden Knowledge and the various ways that I could abuse it and the symbol I came to was good. After I had built the deck we began to test and more often than not Vincent was successful in taking down the deadly succubus known as Nethali. With both of us happy with our decks we moved on to just testing them as much as possible.

I apologise ahead of time if there is not much detail to some of the games as I was playing in the event whilst recovering from a concussion and as such most of the time my head was throbbing like there was no tomorrow.

Round 1: Liam Millard (Paul Phoenix)

Liam is one of the newer players from Doncaster and had been playing for roughly four months, I had played against him once before when we went over to Doncaster for one of their local tournaments, and knew that with time he could become a really good player.