PDA

View Full Version : From the Mouse, Humility question



Sketch
08-20-2010, 01:22 AM
Relevant text:

E Commit: If your attack deals damage, add one card from your momentum to your hand and discard 1 of your opponent's momentum.

There is no 'then' in this enhance. Does the first ability (the recursion) work if my opponent has no momentum? And vice versa? As per the tournament rules it seems like it does - you fulfill as much of the card's ability as possible, right?

aslum
08-20-2010, 01:51 AM
Sure does. This is a case of "do as much as you can" since neither action is predicated on the other, merely upon the attack dealing damage.

Sketch
08-20-2010, 01:54 AM
Yay. That rule always throws me off with the way it can have stipulations. Thanks.

Tagrineth
08-20-2010, 04:18 AM
In this case, since the recursion comes first, you'd get that part even if it was a conditional effect.

But yes, both effects will always happen assuming the attack hits.