PDA

View Full Version : Why did you like UFS?

SuperMetalerox
11-12-2013, 10:20 PM
I personally like UFS because its a CCG that features franchises that I play like Street Fighter, The King of Fighters, Darkstalkers, Samurai Showdown. Also the art style is nice but cool be better. Other franchises that I would like to see are Metal Slug, Rival Schools or general SNK & Capcom characters. A Mortal Kombat licensed could be cool too.

HypeMan!
11-13-2013, 02:10 AM
I like the mechanics a lot. Blocking, enhances, control checks, and the unique character interactions. Also a big fan of the art, the card coloring and design makes it super easy to demo to people and explain card roles and understand what's in your hand at a glance.

SuperMetalerox
11-13-2013, 09:19 AM
Great!!! I havent had the chance to try out the mechanics of the game since I am just getting started, but they seem fun and unlike anything else I have seem before. Now I am just reading about how to play the game and understanding the cards.

Tader_Salad
11-13-2013, 11:59 AM
Having come from a Magic:TG background I remember back in the day (2005) walking over to a table to see my scout and his girlfriend in the middle of a game. I remember thinking wow...so every "land" has abilities and you guys have a million of them in play - must be hard to keep track of. Then they told me you could play as Chun-li and my boi Ryu. The rest is history.

dutpotd
11-13-2013, 12:02 PM
There are a lot of things that keeps me interested in UFS:

1. The people/players/community.

2. The depth/mechanics/deckbuilding.

3. The licenses/fighting-games, etc. - certainly is what first drew me to it.

btw, this isn't an 'off-topic' post, just for future reference you can put this in general discussion :)

Birch
11-13-2013, 12:16 PM