Search:

Type: Posts; User: Tagrineth

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.02 seconds.

  1. Replies
    3
    Views
    1,199

    Did you read my title and signature?

    Did you read my title and signature?
  2. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,658

    The key point here is that UFS does not have any...

    The key point here is that UFS does not have any targeting rules. You don't "target" your foundation and let the effect fizzle like you could in MTG. If an effect tells you to do something, you...
  3. oh I know, lol. I'm also absolutely certain...

    oh I know, lol.

    I'm also absolutely certain that you probably did test something more like what I ended up with. My Nats preparation was woefully inadequate, I didn't even get to play a game of...
  4. #rekt That's probable.

    #rekt



    That's probable.
  5. Uh, my point was that I didn't just pick up the...

    Uh, my point was that I didn't just pick up the character and build your deck in response to your PTC win. I still haven't actually looked at your Liz list until midway through writing this post.
    ...
  6. I played Elisabeth in our local RoT prerelease...

    I played Elisabeth in our local RoT prerelease and had tinkered with her off and on for a while! XD Your PTC win encouraged me to take another look at it but I didn't even look at your list, it just...
  7. Hey now, hey now. I did not netdeck a dang...

    Hey now, hey now. I did not netdeck a dang thing! :P You know me and my questionable attachment to designing my own shenanigans.
  8. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,467

    OMB is correct. Their attack would not be...

    OMB is correct. Their attack would not be nullified, because the only "nullification" that happens is returning it to hand - which Shouoken prevents.

    So you would still play the Dimension Door...
  9. Replies
    3
    Views
    734

    If you want definitive text you can point to to...

    If you want definitive text you can point to to prove this, look at the text of Revoke -

    "After your opponent PLAYS an Enhance..."

    It doesn't retroactively nullify the fact that you played it. ...
  10. Replies
    3
    Views
    1,199

    I would say that flipping the foundation facedown...

    I would say that flipping the foundation facedown and then back to faceup again will refresh the card and the abilities will count as not yet played for the sake of eligibility to play them again.
    ...
  11. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,332

    I've done that one way more. Even back in the...

    I've done that one way more. Even back in the early days, baiting out or at least playing around stuff like Idyllic Kamui Kotan was a thing.

    The DitW thing was just the most recent example I...
  12. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,332

    I don't believe this is necessary, but you need...

    I don't believe this is necessary, but you need to make it clear to your opponent if they do the "I'm not playing Enhances just play it out" thing that they need to follow standard procedure.

    How...
  13. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,006

    Yes, attached cards are in the staging area...

    Yes, attached cards are in the staging area therefore they are eligible to be destroyed as cards in a staging area.

    The only exempt card is your starting character.
  14. Hum. Appropriate penalties indeed. If the...

    Hum. Appropriate penalties indeed.

    If the person chooses to fail the Apples before choosing what to discard, that's probably the hardest one to figure out - is it in this case preferable to force...
  15. Replies
    2
    Views
    779

    To elaborate a little: Combo requirements must be...

    To elaborate a little: Combo requirements must be printed on the preceding card(s) in your card pool.

    A facedown UFS card (such as a multiple copy) has nothing printed on it.
  16. Small correction to what Church said here -...

    Small correction to what Church said here - Stretch Kick doesn't care if its current damage/speed have ever been higher than 4. Just that the speed and damage have both received a bonus of some sort.
  17. Yeah lol well that's the result of Multiplying a...

    Yeah lol well that's the result of Multiplying a facedown attack, not a multiple copy - which no longer works at all!

    I'm talking more about the Aha! moment back in like the 3 point meta when we...
  18. Incorrect ruling given at Poughkeepsie PTC leads to an interesting revelation

    So, myself, and several others have always played with the general convention that attacks pending in the attack queue receive continuous bonuses and penalties when they start resolving.

    The...
  19. Replies
    5
    Views
    1,045

    WElcome back! A couple of things. First,...

    WElcome back!

    A couple of things. First, nearly all play right now is done using the game's Standard Format, which includes a set rotation. Unfortunately that means that SNK The Cutting Edge is...
  20. Replies
    5
    Views
    1,421

    Over the last year? Probably the last round of...

    Over the last year? Probably the last round of Worlds against Giggles. Athena vs. Satoshi. He dunked me fast game 2, I dunked him fast game 2, and game 3 came down to him checking a 6 to halfblock...
  21. Replies
    3
    Views
    774

    re-read I.3.15.1 it's a game rule, so it...

    re-read I.3.15.1



    it's a game rule, so it trumps abilities...
  22. Um.. yes. Safe has to be there when the attack...

    Um.. yes. Safe has to be there when the attack resolves. That's why effects that grant Safe to attacks have to add it until the end of the turn. Also why Mathematician can get around Safe.
  23. Replies
    2
    Views
    673

    I would rule that since E.3.3 tells you to start...

    I would rule that since E.3.3 tells you to start the checking process over again when you re-check, the second check is now used to determine the pass/fail and NOT the first check that Vega acted...
  24. Replies
    4
    Views
    831

    OMB is 100% correct.

    OMB is 100% correct.
  25. Replies
    3
    Views
    738

    Yes, Seal will prevent continuous "static"...

    Yes, Seal will prevent continuous "static" abilities from firing.

    Yes, Seal does remove keywords.

    However, Combo requirements look at what's PRINTED on the card(s) prior to the Combo card,...
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO