Search:

Type: Posts; User: Pandasauce

Page 1 of 14 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. This is a logical fallacy because it is ruled...

    This is a logical fallacy because it is ruled based on a different effect that is worded entirely differently. It may have the same intention, but assumptions do not outweigh written rules.


    I...
  2. No I am being direct. I explicitly outlined the...

    No I am being direct. I explicitly outlined the events that transpire during those card interactions and how the LGR supports that they work. You responded with how you think it should work based on...
  3. I can't help it if you dont read the post, or...

    I can't help it if you dont read the post, or cant comprehend what is written. Sorry you don't understand.
  4. Wasn't looking for opinions, just an official...

    Wasn't looking for opinions, just an official stamp. The information posted is how the LGR states these things work. The only questionable part is if the card, during a refresh without changing...
  5. Requesting Stamp please

    Requesting Stamp please
  6. Cossack E and "After this card is checked,..." cards

    Avarice reads: After you check this card, you may draw one card.

    Gaining Ground Reads: After you check this card, you may add it to your staging area committed.

    Dr. Cossack reads: E [Twice per...
  7. Replies
    23
    Views
    4,404

    Okay so if there wasn't an errata, the LGR is how...

    Okay so if there wasn't an errata, the LGR is how we determine how cards work. So as it is now, Slaughterhouse buffs both highs and lows until the LGR is changed or an errata is issued...
  8. Replies
    23
    Views
    4,404

    This is why its so confusing. From what I'm...

    This is why its so confusing. From what I'm reading from Shane's post, an errata (if the previous one is changed) should change the wording to be like Fists of Fury so that it is consistent and makes...
  9. Replies
    23
    Views
    4,404

    Its more a question of "make up your mind"...

    Its more a question of "make up your mind" because ive had Donovan explained by jasco employees or past certified judges say that you get the bonuses of ranged and weapon attacks in the pool. It...
  10. Replies
    23
    Views
    4,404

    Then please explain Donovan, because that is...

    Then please explain Donovan, because that is semantically confusing...

    "E: Your weapon or ranged attack gets +1 damage for each card in your card pool with a printed ranged or weapon keyword."
    ...
  11. Replies
    8
    Views
    1,282

    57+character pyron deck?...

    57+character pyron deck?...
  12. Replies
    2
    Views
    444

    You are correct. Wall of goro does not interact...

    You are correct. Wall of goro does not interact with the damage of an attack at all.
  13. Replies
    2
    Views
    470

    Shield Ram w/ Reason for Existence

    Heard there was an official(?) stamp recently that Reason for Existence can recur a shield ram if you play both cards enhances. How is this possible?

    Shield Ram


    Reason for Existence


    LGR
  14. Replies
    13
    Views
    1,552

    Oooooo, I dig it. Void does lack active draw...

    Oooooo, I dig it. Void does lack active draw compared to other symbols so the slam route can be pretty great. And like Caz said, dragon goddess with Duo's ability is like an extra saw blades on...
  15. Replies
    13
    Views
    1,552

    Completely agree, I was fixated the the gimmicky...

    Completely agree, I was fixated the the gimmicky halfblock and interaction with fulfilled in battle. Leaf shield fills the role better anyways. Dropping Toukuu for more Segaki and Im going to try top...
  16. Replies
    13
    Views
    1,552

    Yeah the numbers were experimental. Flush needs...

    Yeah the numbers were experimental. Flush needs to go to 4 copies and segaki to at least 3 and maybe dust crusher or top spin for a solid 4 diff to round out attack turn curve. Dinosaurs up to 4...
  17. Replies
    8
    Views
    958

    yeah i had ceratanium in the side and probably...

    yeah i had ceratanium in the side and probably prefer its versatility since it isnt a form, and doesnt have a mid attack requirement to be used. ill give blades a try first.

    chireitou was chosen...
  18. Replies
    8
    Views
    958

    Yeah, that makes a lot of sense. Grappler is also...

    Yeah, that makes a lot of sense. Grappler is also a stun deterrent and is more punishing to the opponent that Peace Interrupted. I was also concerned that most of my attacks were too slow so I was...
  19. Replies
    2
    Views
    476

    Sweet! A fellow sevastion fan! Yeah hes a lot of...

    Sweet! A fellow sevastion fan! Yeah hes a lot of fun to play, and I really really really like his abilities. Really versatile character.


    I have tested about 6 games, just not against meta decks....
  20. Replies
    8
    Views
    958

    First off, thanks for the lengthy response. It...

    First off, thanks for the lengthy response. It was exactly the type of feedback I was looking for.


    I havent had enough games under my belt with this deck yet to test off symboling cards, but I...
  21. Replies
    2
    Views
    476

    Who's that? - Sevastion Chaos

    Sevastion has been a project for me since Battle for Power came out. I hadn't realized that Balanced fighter let him plus when he formed, and I havent played a deck with Bridging the races yet that I...
  22. Replies
    13
    Views
    1,552

    The switcharoo - Duo Void

    Duo has always been a really fun character to play but I just recently felt that he had enough fun tech to be a bit more viable. This list has been tested only about a half dozen times, but there is...
  23. Replies
    8
    Views
    958

    The Good Doc

    I like decks with a lot of card movement like Hsien-Ko and thought that Cossack could be just as fun with stacking checks. The idea is that I stack a 3 or 4 block mod card and just reduce damage as...
  24. Never mind, it does not work. I was thinking...

    Never mind, it does not work. I was thinking Attached Effect when it is actually an Assigned Effect. Brain fart on my behalf haha.

    J.2.3 An assigned effect is an effect created by a played ability...
  25. Reference LGR please? I see nowhere in the LGR...

    Reference LGR please? I see nowhere in the LGR that supports your statement. How/Why does the attached effect get removed?
Results 1 to 25 of 343
Page 1 of 14 1 2 3 4
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO