Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Passing your turn twice?

  1. #1

    Question Passing your turn twice?

    OFFICIAL ANSWERS ONLY PLEASE.

    Yesterday it came up in a game I was in about passing your turn twice.

    Since I can remember I swear it was a rule that you weren't allowed to pass your turn twice.

    As in, readying your staging area, drawing up to your hand size and not playing a card as a form during your turn.

    I've been taught that it was absolutely fine to do it once, however it is generally believed that after passing that turn, during your next turn, you MUST play a card as a form from your hand.

    Now. My good friend who I was playing against tells me he's never heard of this rule ever! He's a veteran, I believe he began playing in '07 so I certainly took it into consideration that there's a chance I could be wrong.

    But if I could get an official word on this, that would be brilliant! Thankyou.
    "I've never been good with words... it's why my metacarpals have been broken on and off most my life"

    2015 UK Teams Champ - Earth Goro
    1st - Doncaster PTC - All Megaman
    1st - Sheffield PTC - Fire Goro
    2nd - Colchester PTC - Fire Goro
    2nd - UK Legacy Nats - Earth (Tekken) King
    3rd - Colchester PTC - Earth Andy
    Youngest player to win cardboard - I was 17 at the time.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Doji_Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sheffield, England
    Posts
    729
    That was the rule at one time, however the LGR now reads as follows:

    F.2.2.3 If a player passes without attempting to play a card from their hand as a form, they must attempt to play at least one card from their hand as a form during their next turn's Combat Phase.
    2011 UK Team National Champion
    2012 UK National Champion
    2012 UK Team National Champion
    2015 UK Extended National Champion
    2016 UK Team National Champion
    2017 UK Team National Champion

    Just a washed up scrub who has to be dragged to victory these days...

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Doji_Mike View Post
    That was the rule at one time, however the LGR now reads as follows:

    F.2.2.3 If a player passes without attempting to play a card from their hand as a form, they must attempt to play at least one card from their hand as a form during their next turn's Combat Phase.
    Quality, cheers man
    "I've never been good with words... it's why my metacarpals have been broken on and off most my life"

    2015 UK Teams Champ - Earth Goro
    1st - Doncaster PTC - All Megaman
    1st - Sheffield PTC - Fire Goro
    2nd - Colchester PTC - Fire Goro
    2nd - UK Legacy Nats - Earth (Tekken) King
    3rd - Colchester PTC - Earth Andy
    Youngest player to win cardboard - I was 17 at the time.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Vegas
    Posts
    333
    Interesting, so now if I pass and my opponent plays cards I still have to play one. Good to know!
    2016 UFS Team Worlds: 3rd place, Demitri Life

  5. #5
    Scout S_OBrien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    The North Country
    Posts
    626
    In the Tournament Floor rules I believe it says that you must play a card from your hand as a former or concede which is to help folks make sure they don't get a game loss for losing track of how many times they've passed.
    Sean O'Brien
    Owner Rochester CCG

    We are always buying and selling UFS! Check us out:
    www.rochesterccg.com

    2012 Team Canadian National Champion
    2015 Team United States National Champion

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO