Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Scorpion E vs aborted attack

  1. #1
    Regular Member toysoldyours's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    calgary, alberta, canada
    Posts
    455

    Scorpion E vs aborted attack

    I'm pretty sure it doesn't work. But I'd like a stamp to make sure. Scorpion says

    E: If your opponent does not attempt to block your attack, your next attack this turn gets Multiple: 1.

    My question is, if i abort the attack. Does my next attack get multiple 1? I know if it's an attached fired effect, the effect should terminate when the attack changes zones. But scorpions E says "your" attack and not "this" attack. So does it created a detached fired effect instead?

    Again, I'm 99% sure the effect terminates with the attack leaving, or if the "choose to attempt to block or not" phase doesn't occur. But I'm not sure the exact rule section that states this and reading the lgr didn't quite make it clear.
    My YouTube channel with videos for new players.
    New vids are like... 2 a year cause I'm lazy

  2. #2
    Head Judge
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,605
    You are correct. For "choose to attempt to block or not" to happen, there has to be a block step. If there's no block step, then the determination cannot be made.
    hay guise, im ofishul

    Oldschool Deck articles! I II III IV V

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO