Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Assassination Attempt + Victory Howl

  1. #1
    Senior Member Doji_Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sheffield, England
    Posts
    729

    Assassination Attempt + Victory Howl

    Just want to get this clarified but if I enhance with Victory Howl discarding Assassination Attempt from my cardpool do I get the Stun: 1? I feel like it is a no based off of the old Rikuo + Assassination Attempt discussion found here:

    http://jascogames.com/forum/forums/s...d-as-you-think

    Card images for reference:
    027-tn-preview.jpg 078-tn-preview.jpg 901-tn-preview.jpg
    2011 UK Team National Champion
    2012 UK National Champion
    2012 UK Team National Champion
    2015 UK Extended National Champion
    2016 UK Team National Champion
    2017 UK Team National Champion

    Just a washed up scrub who has to be dragged to victory these days...

  2. #2
    Senior Member -OMB-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    537
    It says "discarded momentum" so it's gonna have the same issue as Rikuo.

  3. #3
    Head Judge
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,605
    When you use Assassination Attempt you change the text of Victory Howl to "E Discard 1 Assassination Attempt from your card pool: . . ." which means that "the discarded momentum" has no frame of reference.
    hay guise, im ofishul

    Oldschool Deck articles! I II III IV V

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO