Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Do blocks resolve?

  1. #1
    Senior Member wafflecopter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,439

    Do blocks resolve?

    I remember a thing with this old Zoey1 card, Gale Blade http://ufsultra.com/cache/images/ext...tn-preview.jpg , where some people wanted it to flip after you blocked with it. IIRC, they didn't get their way, but no one really cared because it wasn't a particularly powerful card.

    This question is relevant again, because of a new champ card "Too Damn Good!!!" http://ufsultra.com/cache/images/ext...tn-preview.jpg

    Can I respond with TDG after I play a card as a block?

    It seems to me that the answer is 'no', because the LGR only uses the word "resolve" in the context of attacks -- specifically, section G.4 and things that refer to it (like the Reversal keyword in I.3.10, or when to refresh attacks in C.3.3.4.X)
    http://i.imgur.com/nxMBqb4.gifv

    To edit a post, click Edit Post (brings up the Quick Edit thing over your post - ignore it), then click Edit Post again (this takes you to the detailed post page, where your edit can actually save)

    Living Game Rules document v03.txt, because maybe you want to search through it?

  2. #2
    Senior Member wafflecopter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,439
    After I clicked "Submit Post", a couple other ideas crossed my mind -- specifically, if I play a foundation as a Form, can I respond with TDG? Or an action card (as a F, or an E, or anything else)
    http://i.imgur.com/nxMBqb4.gifv

    To edit a post, click Edit Post (brings up the Quick Edit thing over your post - ignore it), then click Edit Post again (this takes you to the detailed post page, where your edit can actually save)

    Living Game Rules document v03.txt, because maybe you want to search through it?

  3. #3
    Member Rairaku's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Broward, Florida
    Posts
    65
    Resolve would refer to a card being successfully played, or an ability.

    When you play an ability, it resolves if left untouched and unfettered.

    After a card is played, it resolves if left alone as well.

  4. #4
    Penguin Shaneth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    1,711
    Just talked with Jason about this, every played card resolves.

    If you play 4 foundations on your first turn, you have resolved 4 cards.


    Play card,
    Responses?
    Okay, resolves.
    ~ Shane Duckworth - UFS is too damn good

  5. #5
    Senior Member wafflecopter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,439
    Could you put that in the LGR? "Shane said Jason said so" is not a good system of government
    http://i.imgur.com/nxMBqb4.gifv

    To edit a post, click Edit Post (brings up the Quick Edit thing over your post - ignore it), then click Edit Post again (this takes you to the detailed post page, where your edit can actually save)

    Living Game Rules document v03.txt, because maybe you want to search through it?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO