Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: My beautiful character is ruined?

  1. #1
    Senior Member wafflecopter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,448

    My beautiful character is ruined?

    Quote Originally Posted by My Beautiful Face is Ruined!
    R [Card Pool]: After you block with this card, your opponent destroys 1 card in their staging area.
    If my opponent blocks with Beautiful Face and I have a stacked character in my staging area, can I put the character in my discard pile to satisfy Face's R?
    http://i.imgur.com/nxMBqb4.gifv

    To edit a post, click Edit Post (brings up the Quick Edit thing over your post - ignore it), then click Edit Post again (this takes you to the detailed post page, where your edit can actually save)

    Living Game Rules document v03.txt, because maybe you want to search through it?

  2. #2
    Regular Member Deck Dont Matter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Rochachacha,NY
    Posts
    345
    It was ruled that with Dazzling Maelstrom's enhance "Combo E: destroy 1 card in your opponent's staging area.", that you can destroy character cards attached to Heidi. I would infer that you can destroy attached characters to the effect of "My Beautiful Face is Ruined!" to fulfill the response being played.
    I came here to chew bubblegum and kick ass, and I'm all outta bubblegum.
    -Rowdy Piper

  3. #3
    Member TheMarauding's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Colchester
    Posts
    114
    For the sake of consistency, it should work fine.
    Things don't look good for our plucky young heroes.

  4. #4
    Head Judge
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,605
    Yes, attached cards are in the staging area therefore they are eligible to be destroyed as cards in a staging area.

    The only exempt card is your starting character.
    hay guise, im ofishul

    Oldschool Deck articles! I II III IV V

  5. #5
    Penguin Shaneth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    1,759
    Quote Originally Posted by LGR 0.5
    B.1.3 A player's starting character can never be destroyed, removed, flipped or leave the staging area for any reason during a game.
    You can destroy an attached character via Beautiful Face, but never your starting character.

    Of course the Golden Rule applies to cards like Here Comes a New Challenger and Animate Fusion.
    ~ Shane Duckworth - UFS is too damn good

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO