Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Stone Man R and Floating and Simultaneous bonuses

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    19

    Stone Man R and Floating and Simultaneous bonuses

    Stone Man R - After this attack gets a speed or damage bonus, this attack gets -2 speed or damage.

    Can i react multilple times to floating conditions such as 3x 8000 degrees on a second attack? Once for each one played or once for the total +3 gained?

    Also when an ability gives a speed and damage bonus (Ailurophobia E - +2 damage for characters in SA +1 Speed for characters in discard) do i get to react twice or once?

  2. #2
    Also when an ability gives a speed and damage bonus (Ailurophobia E - +2 damage for characters in SA +1 Speed for characters in discard) do i get to react twice or once?
    For that part you can only react once because everything happens as a single ability.

    The top part is a slippery slope. Guys like Snakeman and Lord Raptor can avoid BB Hood because it was ruled each bonus from their ability applies separate to a new attack. Unless Jasco wants to go back and change the BB ruling it looks like Stoneman can go wild on floating effects applying.

  3. #3
    There was ruling I heard on this card. Stone man can respond to any bonus. Even if multiple ones come from a single ability.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO