Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Notes in Tournament Play

  1. #1

    Notes in Tournament Play

    I was looking through the Tournament rules as well as the Living Rules Documents, and I did not find this issue addressed. My question is are you aloud to bring in outside notes, and are you allowed to take notes during the tournament?

    If there is a place in the rules that can be referenced if someone can point me to it as well that would be great.

  2. #2
    Scout NJBrock22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Livingston/Crossville, TN
    Note taking is 100% allowed as long as it does not DELAY/Break the flow of the game(ie, don't ask your opponent to pause so you can take a note EVERY TIME they make a control check, discard a card, discard momentum, flip a card in their staging area, etc) but if you can quickly make a note of stuff so it doesn't slow the gameplay down it's allowed.

    NJ Spade sole survivor of the Card Gaming Dynasty known as Cookeville Corp.

    Writer of Articles for TCO and Jasco Games for UFS

    2006: 3rd place Nashville-Franklin FoP(Life X***); 2007: 18th place Murfreesboro AOP(Fire Athena2); 2008: 5th place(2nd thru swiss) Middlesboro AOP(Fire Athena2); 2009: 28th place SEC @ MTAC Mt. Juliet(Life Yuri)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO