Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Taki, Safe, and Reversal

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018

    Taki, Safe, and Reversal

    If you are playing as Taki and block an attack with safe, can you use her R (R [Once per turn]: After this blocked attack resolves, discard all cards from both card pools and draw 1 card.) to discard the attack from the card pool, get rid of the safe restriction, and play a reversal to the attack?

    As I understand it, Taki's R and the Reversal R have the same response window (a blocked attack resolving) and you can therefore choose in which order you play them. By the time Taki's R resolves and you move to play the Reversal, the safe restriction is no longer there because the attack is no longer in the card pool and has no abilities.

    Am I interpreting this correctly?

  2. #2
    Penguin Shaneth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Las Vegas, NV
    Nope, can't do it.

    I. A card may not be played as a reversal to an attack that had the Safe keyword ability
    when it resolved.
    ~ Shane Duckworth - UFS is too damn good

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO