Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: From the Mouse, Humility question

  1. #1
    Regular Member Sketch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    420

    From the Mouse, Humility question

    Relevant text:

    E Commit: If your attack deals damage, add one card from your momentum to your hand and discard 1 of your opponent's momentum.

    There is no 'then' in this enhance. Does the first ability (the recursion) work if my opponent has no momentum? And vice versa? As per the tournament rules it seems like it does - you fulfill as much of the card's ability as possible, right?

  2. #2
    Scout aslum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Blacksburg, VA
    Posts
    467
    Sure does. This is a case of "do as much as you can" since neither action is predicated on the other, merely upon the attack dealing damage.
    I want your Soldiers of Sparta. I'm willing to trade more than they are worth for them.
    Check out my TRADES and let's make a deal!

  3. #3
    Regular Member Sketch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    420
    Yay. That rule always throws me off with the way it can have stipulations. Thanks.

  4. #4
    Head Judge
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,605
    In this case, since the recursion comes first, you'd get that part even if it was a conditional effect.

    But yes, both effects will always happen assuming the attack hits.
    hay guise, im ofishul

    Oldschool Deck articles! I II III IV V

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO